De La Salle becomes the ADL’s pilot school for the No Place For Hate initiative


De La Salle High School has been chosen as the only high school in Louisiana, Mississippi, and Arkansas to receive the designation as a No Place for Hate high school from the Anti-Defamation League (ADL).  ADL’s No Place for Hate initiative provides schools with an organizing framework for combating bias, bullying, and bigotry.

De La Salle received our designation for several reasons:

  1. by building an inclusive and safe community in which respect is the goal, and in which all students can thrive;
  2. by empowering students, faculty, administration, alumni, and family members to take a stand against bias, bullying, and bigotry by incorporating new and existing programs under one powerful message;
  3. by engaging in ADL-organized anti-bias activities each year; and
  4. by sending a clear and unified message that all students have a place to belong.

Many thanks are in order to our Academic Advisor, Mr. John Charles, for his coordination of this program at De La Salle.  Students and faculty have received recent, additional training for the program, and we are in the process of doing the same for parents and alumni.  Parents and alumni are encouraged to be on the look-out for information in the near future about this training.

adl-a-i-botnick-torch-of-liberty-award-dinner-coulonDarryl Coulon ’15 (left) and De La Salle moderator, John Charles M.S.E. were featured speakers at  the ADL’s Torch of Liberty dinner in December 2016, as a way of celebrating the kick off the pilot program.


  • Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Follow Us



De La Salle High School operates under a non-discriminatory policy which admits students of any race to all rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at this school, and further meaning, specifically but not exclusively, a policy of making no discrimination on the basis of race in administration of education policies, application for admission, or scholarship and loan program and athletic and extracurricular programs.